Select Page


Tierpoint is a leading national provider of information technology and data center services, including colocation, cloud computing, and managed IT services.


At TierPoint, we take certifications seriously. Each of our network and security staff are required to obtain industry-standard certifications as a foundation for their Unrivaled Support© and Service. They continue to add product-specific certifications throughout their tenure with TierPoint. Certifications vary by individual; please feel free to contact us for details. Below is a representative list of certifications held or currently being pursued by our team members.

Certified Information Systems Security Professional

cisspCertified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) is an independent information security certification governed by International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium also known as (ISC)². A CISSP is an information assurance professional who defines the architecture, design, management and/or controls that assure the security of business environments.

Cisco Certified Network Associate Routing & Switching & Certified Network Professional

ccnpCisco Certified Network Associate Routing and Switching (CCNA Routing and Switching) is a certification program for entry-level network engineers that helps maximize foundational networking knowledge.

Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) validates the ability to plan, implement, verify and troubleshoot local and wide-area enterprise networks and work collaboratively with specialists on advanced security, voice, wireless and video solutions.

CompTIA Security+

securityCompTIA Security+ certification designates knowledgeable professionals in the field of security, one of the fastest-growing fields in IT. It is an international, vendor-neutral certification that demonstrates competency in: network security, compliance and operational security, threats and vulnerabilities, application, data and host security, access control and identity management, and cryptography. CompTIA Security+ not only ensures that candidates will apply knowledge of security concepts, tools, and procedures to react to security incidents, it ensures that security personnel are anticipating security risks and guarding against them.

Additional CompTIA certifications include: A+, Server+ and Network+

Fortinet Network Security Expert

The Fortinet Network Security Expert (NSE) is a new, 8-level certification program designed for technical professionals interested in independent validation of their network security skills and experience. The program includes a wide range of self-paced and instructor led courses, as well as practical, experiential exercises that demonstrate mastery of complex network security concepts.

  • Wireless Application Firewalls (WAF)
  • Secure eMail Gateways
  • DDoS Protection
  • Advanced Threat Protection (ATP)
  • Wireless LAN
  • Application Delivery Controllers (ADC)
  • Identity Solution Management
  • Client/BYOD

It also recognizes their ability to configure, install and monitor the FortiGate Unified Threat Management products in a customer’s network and the ability to use the FortiManager and FortiAnalyzer to provide Network Analysis and Reporting.

NSE certification will help you:

  • Validate your network security skills and experience
  • Demonstrate value to current and future employers
  • Leverage Fortinet’s full range of network security products, consolidate solutions and reduce risk

TierPoint currently employs 6 Fortinet Network Security Experts at a variety of levels.


itilITIL v3 is a globally recognized collection of best practices for managing information technology. ITprofessionals can be accredited under four levels for ITIL v3: Foundation, Intermediate, Expert and Master.
Juniper Networks Certified Associate

juniper-smJuniper Networks Certified Associate (JNCIA) verifies basic understanding of Internet technology and related platform configuration and troubleshooting skills. For some tracks, passing the JNCIA exam is a requirement for attempting the JNCIS-level written exams.

Microsoft Certified

The Microsoft Certified Program validates that IT professionals have achieved a high level of aptitude and passed one or more exams on planning, installing and/or maintaining Microsoft products. TierPoint’s Microsoft certifications include the following:

  • Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer
  • Microsoft Certified Systems Administrator

VMware Certified Professonal 5 & Certified Associate-Data Center Virtualization

vmwareVMware Certified Professonal 5 (VCP5) is the industry-recognized certification and requires completion of a VMware-authorized training course and hands-on experience with VMware technologies. Achieving the VCP5 certification confirms that you have the education needed to successfully install, deploy, scale and manage VMware vSphere environments.

VMware Certified Associate-Data Center Virtualization validates, through testing, an individual has achieved a level of expertise on the business challenges that vSphere is designed to address, and how virtualizing the data center with vSphere addresses those challenges.

EU – US Privacy Shield
TierPoint complies with the EU-US Privacy Shield Framework as set forth by the U.S. Department of Commerce regarding the collection, use, and retention of personal information from European Union member countries. TierPoint adheres to the Privacy Shield principals of notice, choice, onward transfer, security, data integrity, access, and enforcement. To learn more about the EU-US Privacy Shield program and to view TierPoint’s certification please visit

EU-US Privacy Shield Dispute Resolution
In compliance with the EU-US Privacy Shield Principles, TierPoint commits to resolve complaints about your privacy and our collection or use of your personal information. European Union citizens with inquiries or complaints regarding this privacy policy should first contact TierPoint at:

Paul Mazzucco
Chief Information Security Officer
9999 Hamilton Blvd.
Breinigsville, PA

We Self-Certify in Compliance with:


TierPoint has further committed to cooperate fully with independent EU Data Protection Authorities (DPA) investigations due to unresolved privacy complaints under the EU-US Privacy Shield program. TierPoint has chosen JAMS as their alternative dispute resolution (ADR) for any privacy claims that require next level arbitration.